I love that I’m in love with a human being — not a robot who just follows my orders because I’m a girl to be pleased, not a pet who’s just there to spoil and comfort me. No. I’m in love with a human – one who functions without me, who comes back to tell me a different kind of adventure that I’m having. I’m in love with someone who is capable of scolding me for not taking off my slippers before I left my leg and sit on my office chair. I’m in love with someone who is capable of breaking my heart for not liking the movies I love. All of these are the best because it makes me feel like I’m in a relationship, and not in a puppy love kind of way but in an adult way. The kind where being with another human being excites you not because you have someone to simply spoil you, tell you sweet, mushy stuff, and gives you the attention you unhealthily crave. It is the kind where being with another human being is exciting because you absorb a different type of adventure and learning when he tells you about his day, his personality, his friends, his point of view and his feelings outside of you.

